Jump to Navigation

Historic Sites Board of Review

The Kansas Historic Sites Board of Review is a group of 11 professionals from various fields that meet to review and recommend nominations to the National Register of Historic Places and the Register of Historic Kansas Places, and award preservation planning and rehabilitation grants. As prescribed by the Kansas Historic Preservation Act of 1977 (K.S.A. 75-2719), the board is comprised of the following members: the governor or the governor's designee, the state historic preservation officer or such officer's designee, and nine members appointed by the governor for three-year terms. At least one member must be professionally qualified in each of the following disciplines: architecture, history, prehistoric archeology, historical archeology, and architectural history. 


Patrick Zollner Jay Price No Image Mark Kelly
Patrick Zollner
State Historic Preservation Officer
Dr. Jay Price
Board Chair
Dr. Laura Murphy
Mark Kelly
Mary McMurray No Image Whitley Stephens Dana Williamson
Mary McMurray
Prairie Village
Jean Schodorf
Whitley Stephens
Dana Williamson
Dodge City
Dr. Kerry Wynn


The Kansas Historic Sites Board of Review meets a few times throughout the year and the public is welcome to attend. The meeting schedule is as follows:

February 3, 2024
June 1, 2024
October 5, 2024

For additional information, please contact the Cultural Resources Division at 785-272-8681, ext. 240.

Next Meeting
Agenda & Nominations

Useful Links 
National Register Bulletin:  How to Complete the NR Form
National Register Bulletin:  How to Apply the NR Criteria for Evaluation